Thursday, December 26, 2013

What kind of backpack/bag for college?

kids backpacks zappos
 on Nike Kids Backpack 2 Fall 2011 - Zappos.com Free Shipping BOTH Ways
kids backpacks zappos image



Beth


I go to college in the fall and i have two classes a day, I'm going to add another class so probably three days have 3 classes. but I'm going to be taking my laptop probably, and i don't know if you carry books to classes? or what? but whats a good not 100 dollars backpack brand. the north face is expensive. what are some good ones? online sites? thanks!


Answer
Just a side note, my mom paid I think 90 bucks for my JanSport backpack when I was a junior in high school. I'm a junior at my university and I'm still using the same backpack. That thing is top notch. And let me tell you, I have given it a lot of use. But it has taken a good beating. My mom had another backpack that was the same brand and it lasted years as well. For me, JanSport has worked phenomenally. Go figure, she got me a Swiss Army backpack and I hate it.

I say go with JanSport. You cannot go wrong. They are simple, light weight, and they work wonderfully. Good quality in my experience.

Also you just have to wait and see what your profs say about taking books to class. Some are super concious of the fact that the book weighs a ton and they allow you to leave them at home and others will want you to take them EVERY day. Just wait for the first day. Don't bother taking your books the first day because you won't need them unless it says so on the syllabus.

Also, this backpack should work for you!
http://www.jansport.com/js_product_detail.php?cid=10&pid=TYP7
http://www.zappos.com/jansport-right-pack-black
It's only $58 bucks at zappos. But if you look on the jansport website it will have other links and maybe you'll get a better deal.

Best of luck! Have fun at school!

BTW! The first user is correct. Most professors don't want your laptop out. Why? Because it is gonna be a distraction for you! No matter how strong your will is, you will eventually give in to temptation! Just kidding. But most people will take advantage and the prof won't allow this because of them.

But if you have to wait in between classes and want to get work done then go ahead. All freshmen think they are going to be all over the laptops like in the movies lol In reality it becomes such a burden on you. You'll see.

what do i need to become a fashionable 6th grade ?What do i put in my locker and binder?shcool outfits ?Please

Q. i am goim=ng in to 6th grade and ineed help


Answer
ok, so we've all been there, but trust me middle school is way better than elementary school.

for your binder
- Don't put pictures of high school musical or other childish actors and musicians like the jonas brothers and whoever else are big for the younger kids now. trust me people WILL make fun of you. (i do it all the time haha)

-try to stay as organized as posible. i know you could probably care less about that but it really is good practice for 8th grade. (trust me it can make the difference between passing and failing, i would know lol)

for your locker
- well i always shared lockers with a few friends, like four people all together. in one locker we put morning books, in another afternoon books, one for extra clothes;shoes;gym clothes; etc, and in the last locker we put txt books we never used and just things like that. oh and if you do that make sure you keep a list of each lock combo for each locker in your bag.

clothes!
- this is my fav part =] ok so backpacks are a no go. get a cute tote or messenger bag. im actually considering this one, from delia*s. it can change from a tote to a messenger http://store.delias.com/item.do?categoryID=1856&itemID=50220&sizeFilter=&colorFilter=&brandFilter=
bags like this can be expensive so don't buy it unless it matches with almost everything. also you can make a deal with your mom (or guardian or whoever) convince her/him that a regular backpack might cost them up to $60 so instead ask if you can get 3 $20 totes/messengers. oh and when i say messenger i mean like one of these http://www.zappos.com/n/p/p/7430539/c/3.html
or this one
http://shop.pacsun.com/girls/girls-handbags/Athena-Brown-Sling-Bag/index.pro
avoid the sketcher kind of messenger bag.
actually avoid anything thats sketcher brand, especially the shoes oh god those shoes are horrible.

- as for clothes, dont go out and deck out your wardrobe in abercrombie and hollister clothes. one bad thing about doing that is because its so expensive youll have only a couple of things for back to school where as if you when out and bought clothes that are cheaper (and not to mention cuter) you could have way more clothes for the same price. another bad thing about buying the a&f and hollister clothes is that its not a style. if you want its ok to buy a zip up hoodie or two from those places but dont buy anything else really. i mean come on, a $20 tank top that white with pink moose on it? thats crazy.
- some places you might want to consider shopping
-pacsun (kind of expensive but its cool)
-delia*s (<33 that store!)
-alloy (basically the same as delia*s)
-american eagle (just avoid the plain t's that say american eagle, instead buy some cute cardigans or something)
-aero (same as ae, dont buy the plain t's that say aeropostale on them)
-wetseal (you can get anything there, clothes, accessories, shoes, etc for really cheap)
-forever 21 (they have super cute clothes with great deals)
-rue 21 (my fav store of all time, amazing deals and fab clothes)
-mandee (another personal fav store of mine, everytime i go there i always find something, actually i got a dress and shoes there for my 8th grade dance)
-zumiez (they have the coolest t's there)
-old navy (they have some cute stuff just dont announce to any one where you got it)
-gap (i dont recommend buying their clothes but they do have cute shoes)
-journeys (you can get some awesome shoes, bags, and t's there.
- joyce leslie (mostly everthing there is either $12 or $14 which is great, its also good if your looking for clothes for a more formal occasion, like a chorus or band concert)
-vintage or thrift shops (great because well lets admitt it sucks to be wearing the same shirt as some one and no one will ever have the same outfit as you if you buy from thift shops, but i would reccomend buying mostly jewelry from there, instead of clothes if you dont like the idea of wearing used clothes)
- macys (they can either be really expensive or really cheap you just have to hunt for the good deals, but overall they have a lot of cute unique tops)
-charlotte russe (i luve that store its soo fab!)

- oh and please, no more kids section, your in middle school now its time for the juniors section.


- Dont shop at limited too! its time to move on from childhood, try the limited,express, or h&m instead.

ok here are some cute must have flats
http://www.polyvore.com/cgi/set?id=2400056

shoe #1 - a pair of basic black flats are must trust me you'll use them a lot

shoe#2 - basic white flats are also important to have

shoe#3 - some cute colorful moccasins are definitely a must for this fall.

ok now here are some must have other shoes
http://www.polyvore.com/cgi/set?id=2400220

shoe#1 - a great gladiator sandal is soo in for next season

shoe#2 - a great boot is important from moving from winter to fall, this pair is super cute with the hunter plaid

shoe#3- find a cute skimmer, the wayyy comfy and cute

shoe#4 - GET CONVERSES theyr soo fab this year, get them in a basic color so you can wear them alot the black brown & plaids are all great

shoe#5 - get some black flip flops from oldnavy theyr only like $3 and trust me you'll wear them a lot, you might even want to consider buying two pairs

shoe#6- a colorful mary jane is great for your daring days


here are some great basics you need
-http://www.charlotterusse.com/product/index.jsp?productId=3119392
get a fab lace cami for layering, i suggest buying it in black, white, and maybe one bright color like the pink

-http://www.charlotterusse.com/product/index.jsp?productId=3065381
plain t's are great for layering under flowy camis and tanks


some fab tops to consider
-http://www.zumiez.com/zshop/ProductList.aspx?DepartmentID=4&CategoryID=697&ShopByBrand=False&OrganizationID=-1&ViewAll=true
take a look at all these cool graphic t's from zumiez! i have a couple of those actually

-http://www.mandee.com/nshop/product.php?view=detail&groupName=tops&productid[]=MD-M01221012163382&startColor[]=&dept=&sale=
this top is super cute, layer it with an orange color shrug or over an orange plain tee or tank

-http://www.mandee.com/nshop/product.php?view=detail&groupName=tops&productid[]=MD-M01101014832559&startColor[]=&dept=&sale=
this shrug is soo fab you can wear it over anything, a cute tank, a graphic tee, whatever! i actually have this exact shrug except mine is from max rave (also a fab store you should check out)

-http://www.mandee.com/nshop/product.php?view=listing&groupName=tops&mem_of=fashion%20tops&ngroup_id=&page=viewall&mem_of=fashion%20tops
heres the full list of tops from mandee

- rue21 has a bad website, it does them no justice. so i wont bother giving you the link, but i highly recommend that you check out the store

-http://wetseal.com/home.jsp
check out the wetseal website theyv always got cool stuff and great deals

- as far as pants go, skinny jeans are great. try to buy mostly all skinnies! avoid flares, although i do recommend buying one pair. you can find skinny jeans almost anywhere, i love the ones from zumiez and aeropostal (theirs are super comfy) if you want a skirt id say try one of these
http://store.delias.com/browse.do?categoryID=450&page=1&size=&color=
the first three, the black&white stripe joanna mini, or the bianca navy skirt on the second page

- as far as accessories go, try some of these
http://www.polyvore.com/cgi/set?id=1572369
those are all super cute, im not going to go into accessories that much as long as you have the outfit, just match jewelry from there.
BUT
these are some must haves for jewelry
- http://www.polyvore.com/cgi/set?id=2400645
get one of those, i suggest silver. i got one from jc penney, real sterling silver for $14

-also, get a necklace with your name on it like this
http://www.polyvore.com/cgi/set?id=2400676
i suggest silver so you can wear it with the heart tag bracelet.

other accessories
-studded belts are in style too, try to find one in gold or pink, instead of silver&black, for a more girly, softer look.

well i think thats about it =] sorry it took me so long, i know the feeling of being nervous about middle school so i wanted to help you as much as possible

good luck!

oh by the way, i dont know if your school does this, but some schools in the summer will have an orientation where you can take your schedule and find your classes and stuff before the first day of school.

if your school has this, go, and when you do, PAY ATTENTION!! i didnt for mine, i spent most of the day catching up with friends i hadnt seen all summer and on the first day of school i was kind of lost and i regretted not paying any attention at the orientation.

if your school doesnt have one of those then there will be teachers and hall monitors to help you find your way. so dont worry.

oh yeah i forgot about hair and makeup (i was reading your other answers)
i agree with the senior who also wrote a lot. go with brown eyeliner and mascara, you dont need much more than that (i use brown eyeliner and brown mascara)

i also i agree with her on hair, get full bangs (thats what i have) as for length do whatevers comfortable to you, mine is a little longer than shoulder length. i straighten it and it flips out at the bottom. just try to be creative when styling your hair. dont just do the straight straight straight look, add some of your personal flare and your good to go!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Title Post: What kind of backpack/bag for college?
Rating: 95% based on 981 ratings. 4,6 user reviews.
Author: Unknown

Thanks For Coming To My Blog

No comments:

Post a Comment