Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Backpack, binder bag, or shoulder bag?







I already have a backpack and I have used it for 2 years, it's very good for camping, picnic and outdoor activities, when when I put my stuff in it, especially binder, i doesn't fit very well and it's hard to get things out. When I already got my binder out, it took me a long time to put it back. I'm thinking of buying a new bag this weekend so I come up with a shoulder bag and a binder bag (the thing that looks like a shoulder bag but it's actually a binder). Can you tell me which is better to buy. I'm thinking of a binder bag right now because it takes me no time to get stuff out. But i usually carry story books, workbook (activity book) or water bottle, calculator, and stuff like that. Is binder bag the best choice for me? (I usually carry heavy things, my backpack is really heavy right now, so which one is the best choice for me?
BTW, I'm a boy
I don't know which section to ask this question so, I think that this is the most visited section, so I just put my question here
May be something fits my laptop when i go to high school would be nice



Answer
i personally like my jansport backpack ... i like to be able to put it on and still have my hands free for whatever ... i have a great one that will hold my laptop in one zippered section, books in another zippered section and there is a bigger zipped pocket on the front that holds cell phone, pens, etc., ... on the outside on the side is a mesh pocket for a water bottle ... on the outside of the smallest zippered section is another zippered pocket and at the top is a zippered pocket for my ipod ... the back and contoured straps are well padded and jansport backpacks are guaranteed for life ... i know you are a boy but i have a pink one and i throw it in the wash and dryer and it comes out looking like new ... i have easily had my current one for more than five years ...

http://www.jansport.com/

Backpacking with dog in So Cal?




Jason B


Are there any places in southern California where you can take your dog backpacking (not just day hiking)? We already practice good trail etiquette (leash laws & solid waste removal) and he's in pretty good shape (already does 15+ mile hikes).


Answer
http://www.fs.fed.us/r5/sanbernardino/recreation/hiking/
Undeveloped or Dispersed Area Camping in the "San Bernardino National Forest" on the "Pacific Crest Trail"
http://www.pcta.org/
http://gorp.away.com/gorp/publishers/foghorn/dog_la3.htm
Undeveloped or Dispersed areas are designated areas away from highways and development where camping along back roads or trails is permitted. Because of year-around fire danger, wood or charcoal fires are not allowed (includes charcoal in a BBQ). Chemical or propane stoves may be used if you have a free California Campfire Permit, which may be obtained at the local Ranger Station. "Know before you go" and check at the nearest Ranger Station for a map of the Remote Camping Areas and the current fire restrictions.

General Rules for remote camping:
â¢No wood or charcoal fires
â¢Chemical and propane stoves allowed with California Campfire Permit
â¢Camp at least 200 feet from springs, water, meadows, trails and roads
â¢Camp at least a quarter-mile from designated campgrounds, picnic areas, trailheads
â¢Camp at least a quarter-mile from private property and state highways
Pack out all trash
â¢Leave no trace




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Any advice to my son going into middle school?




XxATLfan4l





Answer
Just make sure he KNOWS what is going on and what he is responsible for. He must also be highly organized and keep track of assignments and deadlines in an agenda (be sure that you check it every night).

Elementary schools tend to hand-hold kids, but once in middle school they are expected to be more independent. Just remember, in elementary school he had a few teachers and was in a class with maybe 25 - 30 kids. He will now have 7 classes/teachers a day who will each see about 150 students a day.

If he is absent, it is HIS responsibility to ask for the missed work...no one will hand it to him (or remind him) like when he was in elementary school.

If he is late to class without an excusable reason, this is cause for detention or a referral to the office (they don't play around in middle school).

Also, school lunches will be a little different. In elementary school, he maybe had a choice of 2 meals from the school menu. He will now have the option of eating french fries, pizza, and other junk food everyday if he chooses (most middle school cafeterias are like a mall food court - - - and people wonder why we have an obesity epidemic in this country!) ~ sorry to get on my soap box.

If your son is worried about being stuffed into a locker as is depicted on nearly every 'tween sitcom, there is no way that is possible. The lockers are so small, you can barely hang up a winter coat (don't buy a backpack with wheels either...it will never fit!). Have him practice using a combination lock at home so by the time school starts, he will be an old pro.

He will also have to get used to changing for gym class which he did not have to do previously (I think it is highly outdated, but I don't make the rules).

Finally, enjoy him for the next 2 years! Once he hits 8th grade, if he is like many boys that age, he will become possessed by hormones and do anything to get girls' attention. He will probably be highly annoying to you, but just know that it is a phase that will soon pass (even though it sometimes seems like an eternity).

He will do fine and within the first 2 weeks or so, he will really enjoy the freedoms and opportunities that he has.

Is my daughter materialistic or is this normal for tweens?




Mara


My latest shopping experience with my eleven year old DD was... Not what I expected. So, we had planned a day for just us two to go shopping. As usual, I drove her to the mall and took her to our usually starting place, JC Penney. She said, "Mom, I don't really want to shop here..." So I shrugged my shoulders, said, "Alright, let's check out The Children's Place." I glanced at my daughter for a split second just to see her face look mortified. My DD said, "I don't want to go there either." I then replied, "Well why not!"
DD: Because I will get laughed at at school!
ME: Nonsense! What about Old Navy?
DD: That's social suicide, Mom
ME: Well, then where do you want to go, Paige?
DD: Um... Let's try abercrombie! Then we can go To Forever 21, which is close by. Then we'll go upstairs and go to Aeropostale, Delias, and PacSun!
ME: Aren't those a bit mature for you?
DD: NO MOM. COME ON.

She said that in quite an angry way. We had no problem shopping at JCP, TPC, and Old Navy before. Stepping into these "tween" stores were quite a new experience for me. There was dim lighting and ear-pounding music everywhere! All in all, for my daughter's back to school shopping, we purchased one pair of jeans, a cardigan, and a hoodie from abercrombie kids, a dress from Aeropostale, two tops and a barette from Forever 21, one pair of jeans, a cardigan, and a t-shirt from Hollister, and a camisole, a dress from Abercrombie and Fitch, a backpack from PacSun (roxy brand), earrings from Claire's, and two shirts and jeans from Delias. However, I was shocked at the total everything came up to. Is it normal for my daugter to want expensive clothes from these stores? Is she materialistic or are you moms of tween girls also experiencing this?



Answer
This is normal for her age!

I know that back when I was 11, everyone, was so into growing up, and changing. Especially me, I was tired of how I dressed, I wanted to dress a little grown up.

But keep your eyes on her, because, if you let her get clothes that seem too grown up, her attitude will be horrible (by that I mean, she will change everything about herself, and become the type you do not want).

She'll get over it by 12, I know I did! Keep her focused on her school's, and maybe if you put her in programs like... math programs, she won't have time to focus on clothes, that are too grown up for her age, and she'll focus more on school ;)

Abrecombe, and Forever 21 aren't bad stores though, they're just not for 11 year olds, they're for teens! You can let her shop there, but make sure you know what she's buying, and if you don't like it, give her your opinion on it :)

Good luck!

xoxo: irina :)




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Name as much prep stores as you can?




tonynguyen


Name as much prep brands as you can
winner gets 10 points =)



Answer
abercrombie kids
abercrombie and fitch
hollister
banana republic
delias
alloy
roxy
juicy cuitore
wet seal
forever 21
american eagle
lacoste
burberry
coach
gap
club libby lu
limited too
niemans
some of nordstoms
ugg australia
sugar (shoes)
aeropostale
victoria secret (kinda)
ralph lauren/polo
bebe
guess (kinda)
betsy johnson
armani
charlotte ruse
tiffanys
chanel
kate spade
the co op
calvin klein
dolche and gabana
gadzooks
sanrio
BP
paul frank
frenchi
ruby rox
puma (sometimes)
tommy hilfigure
express
buckle
bui ya kah
vera bradly
Lilly Pulitzer
L.L. Bean
gucci
birkenstock
old navy
marc jacobs
dooney&bourke
louis vuitton
ann taylor
liz clayborne
lucky
prada
talbots
talbots kids
macys
saks
chloe
american sherif
xhileration
lower east side (shoes)
dilliards
claires
pacsun (kinda)
luca luca
jansport (backpacks)
rue 21
kohls
bloomingdales
DDE
crafy couture
disney couture
gap kids
icing
journeys
north face
klub nico
heather hyde
dkny
moon
jc penny
silhouettes
keds
sara jayne
nine west
H&M
levi
converse
rainbow
bongo
so low
akademiks
svoboda
vanity
fred flare
BCBGirls
urban outfitters
BB dakota
club monaco
echo
skechers
gwen stafani line
hilary duff line
jaime mascaro
charles david
anthropologie
tilt
aldo
hurley
baby phat
phat farm
doll house
givenchy
the limited
Eddie Bauer
Brooks Brothers
Patagonia
vineyard vines
fossil
ruehl no. 925
nautica
dots
platos closet
justice
lands end
bealls
ross
tjmaxx
marshalls
loyal army
a fine mess
johny m
palais royal
mudd

ps. a lot of these brands may seem fake..but theyre not they are just brands youd find at stores if u look hard enough

Helpppp! if anyone knows alot about school law, we need your opinion on this school law case!?




KaylaBear2


my group and I are doing a project where were defending a school district in the following scenario. its a hard case and we need others opinions pleaseeeee. :)

okay so the school is very highly ethnically diverse and it has a reputation of being free from disciplinary problems such as fighting and racism.
lately students have been getting into tiffs over some racial issues and admin. was hearing about possible fights and everyone was told to be alert about weapons and other actions that could lead to fights.

one day at lunch, Teacher 1 had her wallet stolen from her bag in the classroom and a 20 dollar bill was in it.

after school, a student went to the student store to buy some supplies. he put his sweatshirt and backpack on a desk and went to the counter to buy his stuff. he paid with a 20$ bill.

Teacher 2 who was running the store noticed the billl an was suspicious. she went to the desk where the students stuff was and since the front pocket of the backpack was open, she peered inside but didnt touch anything. she thought Teacher 1 wallet would be in there. instead she found a pocket knife.

Teacher 2 went to the VP to let him know about the weapon.

The VP knows that the student is in Teacher 1 class and that the student has defacing school property on his record from freshman year but he was an excellent student. The VP told the student to empty his pockets. the student did so and nothing was in his pockets. The VP then looked through the students backpack and sweatshirt and he found the knife. student said he forgot to take it out because he went on a camping trip the weekend before. the VP suspended him and told the principal. Teacher 2 told the principal that she went through the students belongings becasue she was suspicious about the wallet theft and looked for nothing else.

the principal recommended to the district that the student be expelled for violating the zero tolerance policy on weapons. the students parents are sueing the school.

How is the school right in this decision? how can the school defend themselves? any additional advice would be appreciated



Answer
The problem with asking this question such a broad forum as Y!A is that there are so many school districts with so many different policies. Districts and individual schools themselves each have their own policies, so long as those policies don't run contrary to established laws of the county, state or federal government (for example you can't have a school policy that vandals will have their hands cut off.)
However, the specific issues in this case fall into a problematic area. While if there were adults we were talking about in a public place, there would be several violations of due process, most school districts are more or less allowed to violate student's rights to privacy, freedom of speech and right to trial and due process with utter impunity. The broad legal concept is called "in loco parentis" and basically means the students can be treated as thought the teachers were their parents. Parents don't need probably cause, search warrants or a trial to ground their children. Schools can basically due whatever they want to students so long as it doesn't break laws on abuse or harassment.
In court, this could get highly contentious because expulsion technically denies a child the right to education they are entitled to under law. In this case, the reason for expulsion could be ruled as "capricious" or "excessive" (that is, the kid didn't hurt anyone, rather the possession of a knife was a technicality). The reasoning is that the student did not show intent to harm anyone and he may very well be telling the truth that he brought it by accident. A "zero tolerance" policy does not allow for accidents or mistakes and thus punishes people who had no criminal intent. This is not "justice" because it is unfair, and illustrates how the law and justice can easily diverge.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Missour Backpacking?




mucentermi


What are the best Missouri backpacking trails and where are they located?


Answer
Danny's Missouri Backpacking & Hiking Trails Reviews
http://www.motrails.com/

Missouri Hiking Trail Finder
http://www.slackpacker.com/map_mo.html

Best Hiking Backpack?




Christian


I will be going on a 50 mile hike over the course of 5 days in about a month and I am looking for a good backpack. I really don't have a lot of money to blow on this so I am looking for a real bargain. I am thinking of the Jansport Klamath 75 which I could get for about $120, the High Sierra Explorer 55 which I could get for about $70, and the Jansport Big Bear 82 Internal Backpack - 2010 Model which I could get for about $68. I am currently leaning towards one of the cheaper two but since I have really looked at the third I threw it in as well. I am looking for some good evidence as to why one might be better and preferably personal experience as well. If you have other recommendations in this price range, that would be great as well. Although I would love to spend $300+ on a pack I really can't justify much more than 100 right now. Any help would be great. Thanks!


Answer
i looked at reviews of the three packs you listed.

the explorer is too heavy. 5 pounds plus.

jansport has been making packs for years. i used to have an old frame pack of theirs back in the late 70's. can't say that high sierra is a name i have seen in the higher end packs.

i know the klamath costs the most but it is the best of the three. its only 3 lb. 14 oz. and it's a real good size. it has a separate sleeping bag compartment, more pockets and you can use it on overnighters and week long trips. besides i like 4600 cu in packs. it kind of gives you a limit on how much stuff you can take. to me it's a clean looking pack.

the big bear just a bit heavier and it only has one compartment, but if money is really an issue then this would be number 2.

pick a jansport and you will carry that pack for years.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Monday, June 23, 2014

Should middle school children have lockers in school?




Viper-Vic


My 11 year old daughter is upset that she doesn't and wanted me to ask.
Her backpack is over 30 pounds and has to be brought to all her classes and home with her.
What do you all think.
Remember an 11 year old will be reading these answers.
Thanks.



Answer
Tell the principal. Kids often get back problems because of heavy backpacks, they are at an age where they are growing and having a 30 lbs backpack on your back for the five minutes between each class is enough to hurt it. I blame this for my shortness and back problems.

There is even a law about this:
http://poynter.org/dg.lts/id.2/aid.7427/column.htm

Does having a heavy backpack stunt upper body growth?




Xcal


I have a short upper body, so I think this might be the reason. I weigh 110 pounds and probably have a 15 pound backpack, what do you think?


Answer
Jane Sadler, a physician at Baylor Medical Center in Garland, Texas, said children's growth plates could be affected by undue stress. This would not stunt growth but may cause the early onset of arthritis in later life.

The experts recommended investing in relatively light backpacks, which place the weight on the shoulders, and with adjustable straps to prevent heavy loads from moving or being slung lower down the back.

Sorry buddy, sometimes genetics just suck.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Backpacking around USA?




kittykat


Hey, I live in New zealand and have never been overseas before. I really want to go on a backpacking trip around the usa but I hear the country is huge haha and I have no idea what it's like. Can someone who has done it tell me how much it would cost, how long to go for, what parts of the usa are best and any other information you think i would need to know. Thanks very much for all answers and please no stupid answers :)


Answer
Do you mean backpacking as in traveling from hostel to hostel by train or bus?
If so, it will be more expensive than a like travel in NZ, I guess one and half the cost, plan on twice the cost to be secure.
There are many hostels in the USA too, they are just not as well known.
In the past I have used the HI hostels, check the website of Hosteling International to get an idea how many hostels they have and where they are. Also do a search for hostels and a city you want to go to and check with one of the hostel booking sites that come up. Read the reviews of the hostels you think are intersting. Do search on the name and address of the hostel and review.
In smaller towns motels are often a good option, but when there it is not as easy to meet fellow travelers, therefor I prefer hostels myself.

Now you have an idea how many hostels and where and how to find them you will have to decide how much and which part(s) of the USA to travel. You can not do all, not even a sizable part.
If you want to do some of the main cities spread over the country, like NYC, LA and Dallas, you best plan flights between them, but if you want to travel by train or bus you can look up the networks for that.
There are passes that allow you a lot of travel within a short time, Greyhound and Amtrak are the names to search for. This page also has a lot of info and links to more: http://www.seat61.com/UnitedStates.htm
See the map a little down the page, the Amtrak lines in one neat little package.
If you go for bus travel, better for shorted distances, small towns and away from the railroads, and cheaper overal, check the reviews on that bus company for that particular line or area. Some are reputed to be bad, others have no problems.
I would budget $200 per day, but I guess you can get by on $100 per day if you go on the cheapest options of bus, short distances and hostels or even couch surfing: http://www.couchsurfing.org/

If I misunderstood and you do mean backpacking as in walking with your things on your back, tent, sleeping bag and so on, you will still have to pick one part of the USA. A famous trail would be the most likely option.

I have only seen a small part of the USA, being New York state and city, and a few areas close to it, and by no means all of NY, so I can not tell you which part of the USA are best. But I know what is best for you, namely those parts that say "America" or "States" to you. If you have always wanted to see the Grand canyon no USA travel without it will be right, even though traveling there might be difficult by public transport.
It might be a good idea to combine individual travel with a week on a bus tour, or even a few weeks.
It is going to be YOUR holiday of a lifetime, make it yours, by doing what YOU want to do.

BACKPACKING AND CAMPING?




Kevin Mccl


I WILL BE GOING ON A BACKPACKING TRIP WITH MY BROTHER IN JULY FOR 4-5 DAYS HIKING ABOUT 12-15 MILES AND LAST TIME WE WHEN I WAS VERY UNCONFORMABLE BECAUSE MY BACKPACK I WAS WODERING WHAT WOULD BE A GOOD BACKPACK? THANK YOU! =)


Answer
I've owned a number of backpacks but by far my favorite has been the Osprey Aether 85 Pack. This back combines comfort with maximum load capabilities. For me, it really has been the Rolls Royce of backpacks.

Here are a few other owner reviews I was able to find on this particular bag:

"I got this pack for a 75 mile backpacking trip in New Mexico (Philmont). I have taken it on a couple practice hikes and it is incredibly comfortable. I love how little it ways."

"I've had the last generation of this pack for about 4 years. It's been to about 10 countries, up Mt.Kilimanjaro, conquered the JMT, 4 day kayak trip, etc... This is THE best large extended trip pack on the market. Pay the extra $ and thank me later."

"I just went up Mt. Whitney with this pack and I really liked how comfortable it was and how well it fit. When I got to the top, my shoulders and upper body felt fine. The pockets and straps were conveniently placed. Balance was good and my back had good air circulation."

You should absolutely go in and try on a few different bags and find out what works best for you. However, I can tell you from personal experience...this one is a goodie!

Happy Trails!




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Sunday, June 22, 2014

Could I get on disability?




blondechic


I am currently having health problems. Because of these health issues I am unable to work and I cannot afford health insurance. I have been without health insurance for 6 years. My only option is getting health insurance through disability.

Here is the list of problems I am currently facing:

Asthma- Iâve had asthma ever since I was a baby. All through school, I had to take an inhaler. It has stopped me from doing physical activity and I canât be outside during the summer due to humidity. So summers consist of me sitting in the house under the fan watching TV all day.

Anemia- My periods have been irregular ever since I was 15 or 16. When I had health insurance, I went to the doctor and told her I would go months without having a period and she told me that it was normal for girls my age to miss their periods and not to worry about it. At one time, I went about 4-5 months without a menstrual cycle. My last period started the first week of January and ended the last week of March. The whole time, my period was heavy. I was going through 40 maxi pads in the matter of 3-4 days. I ended up going to the hospital when I had a toothache and mentioned it to them at the hospital. The doctor told me that my blood level was at 7 and I was extremely anemic and needed a blood transfusion ASAP. But because I have no health insurance, I am unable to do it. The doctor prescribed me birth control pills and iron pills. I have finished taking the birth control and have no refills. Because my blood level is so low, I am unable to catch my breath. I walk 10-20 feet from my chair to the bathroom and I start sweating and wheezing. I am overweight, but I could walk 5 miles a few months ago without losing my breath once! Iâm also losing my concentration. One day I was telling my mom something and everything was erased. I couldnât remember anything that I was going to tell her. She kept repeating my last words to me, but I didnât know what she was talking about.

Anxiety/Panic Attacks- I have had anxiety and panic attacks ever since I was around 15. They happen when I am in situations that I am not comfortable in or if I get in a stressful situation. Because I have such panic attacks, my mom has to go everywhere with me. I am currently a college student, but because of my panic attacks and the fact that I canât handle social situations, I have to take all my classes online.

Depression- I was diagnosed with depression the same time I was with anxiety and panic attacks. With my depression, I have no suicidal thoughts or alcohol or drug abuse. For me, I donât do drugs or alcohol because I feel that I deserve to be in pain. Before I was diagnosed with depression I had a lot of friends. I was always active and was very skinny and healthy. I stayed around 100-110 pounds. After my depression, I stopped doing active things and start watching TV more and more. I now weight almost 250 pounds.

PTSD- I have not been diagnosed with PTSD, but I am thinking that I have it. I didnât just wake up one day with depression and anxiety. When I was about 12-13, I had a friend. I met her in 6th grade and we instantly became friends. I would be at her house and she would be at mine. Her older brother took a liking of me and he had a crush on me and constantly asked me to be his girlfriend, which I politely declined since he freaked me out (one day he followed me and my mom to the video store!). I had just started middle school and for the first time I was at the same school as this boy. While at school, I would pass him in the hall and he would make sex noises to me. He would moan and constantly say my name. Then one day after school, while I was walking, he reached and tried to grab my butt. But because I had my backpack in the way, instead of grabbing my behind, he broke my backpack. And then one day I went to my friendâs house. I was a little wary since her dad was gone, but I thought that since she was there, I would be alright. When she left to go to the bathroom, he jumped from his video game and jumped on top of me and pinned my arms back. I was already on edge so I was prepared. When he did this I immediately kicked him in defense and he toppled over and hit his head on the chair. When my friend got out of the bathroom, she got mad at me and told me to leave. Ever since this has happened, I cannot be alone in a room with a male. If I have to, I start having a panic attack and then I start crying hysterically because I cannot get the image of what happened out of my head. Because of this, I am 24 years old (going to be 25 in January) and I have never had a boyfriend, Iâm still a virgin, and Iâve never had me first kiss! I feel like a total loser. Before all of this happened, I always pictured me being married and starting a family by 25 (Iâve never been the wild child), But now, I am lucky if I leave my house once a month, let alone once a week.

So what do you think? So I have a chance to get on disability?



Answer
Asthma is generally not so disabling because it can be managed with proper medication

Birth Control -- in the vast majority of states, women can go on Medicaid for the purpose of birth control -- this means the only thing that will be covered is your birth control --- if being on birth control helps correct the anemia, then I suggest you apply for Medicaid Birth Control coverage (they don't need to know you are a virgin... just tell them you need birth control)

in some states you can get on Medicaid if you are medically needy & household income is at or below poverty level ---- if your state is one of those states, then talk with your doctor & see if can justify writing to Medicaid to ask for medical necessity Medicaid

Anemia -- iron supplements are good... but not nearly as effective as dietary changes... I know.. I have been there-done this ---- eat cows liver 2-4 times a week, beef 2 times a week, oysters 1-2 times per week, eat spinach & broccoli every other day (eat spinach in large amounts one day, then broccoli the next), eat beets every day, eat some form of beans (lentils, lima beans, kidney beans, etc...) at least every other day

Without seeking treatment for mental health disorders (depression, anxiety & panic attacks) then you have no way to prove that it did not get better with treatment... this means you won't be approved based on this

you can't even claim PTSD because you have not even been diagnosed, much less through treatment

PCIP is the early roll-out of "Affordable Care Act"... It is no longer accepting applications as of Feb 16... there is current discussion in congress to put more funds into PCIP (taking from future affordable care act funding) & if they decide to do so, then they will re-open PCIP to applications ----- I warn you, it is not-so-affordable... my bf is one of only 1,000 people who got on it before enrollment got cut-off. Between his monthly premiums & his deductible (not counting his co-pays or his medicines) the cost of his medical care will be over $10,000 in 2013... including his co-pays & medicines it will be @ $15,000-$20,000
https://www.pcip.gov/


For those who recommend you use left-over fin aid for medical care.... they need to read FAFSA funding guidelines... extensive medical care is not an allowable expense to pay using Fin Aid..... even medical insurance premiums can only be paid with fin aid IF having medical coverage is required as part of your curriculum (for example you are a nursing student & at the point of clinical, in order to do clinical you are required to provide proof of health insurance) ----- if you get caught using FAFSA generated fin aid overage for things that are not approved, then you risk no longer being allowed to use fin aid & also having to refund the overage used improperly

there is a way around this... have your mom write a lease saying you must pay ___ per month towards rent & utilities (you are allowed a small amount for living expenses... from my bf school's COA we were able to justify @ $600 per month towards rent, utilities, and food).... and pay her out of your left over fin aid.... then have her pay your PCIP premium, deductible, and co-pays

You are under 26 & if you are a full-time college student, then your parents can add you to the health insurance they have through their employers

Which guy does it seem like I have a crush on? Do either one of them seem to like me back?




Cheer4Life


So theres this guy. I don't know if i like him. He's really sweet to me, but I'm not sure if I feel that way. I also have feelings for another guy that I've liked for a LONG time. Anyway, people say he likes me, but I don't know. It seems like it. Every morning i have to come to school early for Jazz band practice (30 minutes before school starts). Well we both showed up at the same time, and we were walking in and he carried my back pack for me. I was walking against a wall, and he was really close to me. It seemed like he wanted to grab my hand, but he didn't. A big group of my friends and I went trampolining one day. I had to stop and retie my cheer shoes (I'm a cheerleader) and he tied them for me. And he also let me have some of his water afterwards. Then, during concert band, he was behind me (he plays the drums) and he started playing with my hair. It was kinda weird haha. And at a band concert we were back stage (we got their an hour early) and he kept flirting with me. During lunch one day, he came by and sat next to me, and he told me corny jokes like "What shoulder do you like more? this one (points to one of my shoulders) or this one (my other shoulder)?" and he wrapped is arm around me and pulled me close. He pulled me so close i was nearly sitting on him. It felt funny, because he's REALLY shy and we really aren't too close. Afterwards, like weeks later, it became our little inside joke. So i told him the joke and put my arm around him (just acting like a friend) and then he put his arm on me. The last day before winter break a big group of my friends went downtown to hang out. He carried my backpack the whole time. We were crossing the street and i felt his fingers touch mine. It was like he was trying to hold my hand. Me and my best friend were gonna head home, but then he pulled me to the side (everyone else was taking group pictures) and he just instantly hugged me. It was the longest hug ever. I was pressed up against him and it was really weird. I've never had someone hug me like that. It was forever. At least it felt this way. I tried pulling away because i wasn't expecting that at all. But he pulled me back into a hug. Once he was done hugging me, he slowly pulled away and looked right into my eyes. I was really confused what was going on, so i kept looking around. He said "See you next year" (in 2013 haha). And then we both walked back to the group. My friend i guess saw that whole thing and texted me "Do you guys have a thing" In all honesty, i don't know if i like him the way he likes me.
I can't stop thinking about that hug. Its been 2 weeks. I think about it at least 2 times a day. I want to relieve that moment every day. I think I like him, but (as mean/weird) as this sounds, i don't know if i want to like him. I think i'm falling hard. I never really thought about everything he's done for me....
BUT, theres this other guy. And i like him. But i don't know if he likes me. During the beginning of the school year, I was at a High school football game. His little sister (who is the cutest thing to walk this planet) said "You're pretty! My brother would like you!!!" because i was in my cheer uniform (middle school. We were preforming at halftime) and then she drug me over to him and yelled "SHES PRETTY!!!!" and he was like "Yes, she is very pretty" I'm not sure if that was just because he wanted to agree with her, or if he actually thought i was pretty. Then, we went trampolining (the guy i talked about earlier was there!) and he betted me that i couldn't do more back flips in a row. I beat him and he said "Good job my lil' cheerleader" (hes a football player, i'm a cheerleader). After band one day my binder ripped and half of my papers fell out. It was raining that day, so they all were ruined. He came out and said "Oh no. Here, let me help". He picked up all my papers and even carried some of my books (such a stereotypical move). He walked me to my class and put my books on my desk. We both are near-sided and we have the exact same type of glasses. So one day he took mine and gave me his for the day. At the end of the day he said "take your glasses back. They're only cute on you". And when i text him i'll say something like "gah! oops i'm stupid" in a joking way, and he'll say "no. you're not."
As you can tell, their two different people. I just don't know who i like anymore. Which one does it seem like I like? Does it sound like either one of them like me? It'd be helpful if you guys gave me answers before Monday, when we go back to school. That way i can get it off of my mind a bit. One more thing. What did the hug the first guy mention mean exactly?



Answer
I think you probably have a crush on both of them and they both like you. That is all entirely possible. There are a few signs you can look for to figure out if he likes you. If he pays attention to you, likes to be around you, is polite and respectful, seems to watch you when he thinks you are not looking, listens to what you have to say and is interested in it, tries to find reasons to talk to you and to be around you even when he doesn't need to be around you, does not expect anything from you in terms of favors, makes frequent eye contact with you, his face lights up when he sees you, puts you first all the time even ahead of himself, then most likely he likes you as more than a friend. And watch how he treats other girls. If he treats you differently and sort of in s more special way, that is a good sign.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers