blondechic
I am currently having health problems. Because of these health issues I am unable to work and I cannot afford health insurance. I have been without health insurance for 6 years. My only option is getting health insurance through disability.
Here is the list of problems I am currently facing:
Asthma- Iâve had asthma ever since I was a baby. All through school, I had to take an inhaler. It has stopped me from doing physical activity and I canât be outside during the summer due to humidity. So summers consist of me sitting in the house under the fan watching TV all day.
Anemia- My periods have been irregular ever since I was 15 or 16. When I had health insurance, I went to the doctor and told her I would go months without having a period and she told me that it was normal for girls my age to miss their periods and not to worry about it. At one time, I went about 4-5 months without a menstrual cycle. My last period started the first week of January and ended the last week of March. The whole time, my period was heavy. I was going through 40 maxi pads in the matter of 3-4 days. I ended up going to the hospital when I had a toothache and mentioned it to them at the hospital. The doctor told me that my blood level was at 7 and I was extremely anemic and needed a blood transfusion ASAP. But because I have no health insurance, I am unable to do it. The doctor prescribed me birth control pills and iron pills. I have finished taking the birth control and have no refills. Because my blood level is so low, I am unable to catch my breath. I walk 10-20 feet from my chair to the bathroom and I start sweating and wheezing. I am overweight, but I could walk 5 miles a few months ago without losing my breath once! Iâm also losing my concentration. One day I was telling my mom something and everything was erased. I couldnât remember anything that I was going to tell her. She kept repeating my last words to me, but I didnât know what she was talking about.
Anxiety/Panic Attacks- I have had anxiety and panic attacks ever since I was around 15. They happen when I am in situations that I am not comfortable in or if I get in a stressful situation. Because I have such panic attacks, my mom has to go everywhere with me. I am currently a college student, but because of my panic attacks and the fact that I canât handle social situations, I have to take all my classes online.
Depression- I was diagnosed with depression the same time I was with anxiety and panic attacks. With my depression, I have no suicidal thoughts or alcohol or drug abuse. For me, I donât do drugs or alcohol because I feel that I deserve to be in pain. Before I was diagnosed with depression I had a lot of friends. I was always active and was very skinny and healthy. I stayed around 100-110 pounds. After my depression, I stopped doing active things and start watching TV more and more. I now weight almost 250 pounds.
PTSD- I have not been diagnosed with PTSD, but I am thinking that I have it. I didnât just wake up one day with depression and anxiety. When I was about 12-13, I had a friend. I met her in 6th grade and we instantly became friends. I would be at her house and she would be at mine. Her older brother took a liking of me and he had a crush on me and constantly asked me to be his girlfriend, which I politely declined since he freaked me out (one day he followed me and my mom to the video store!). I had just started middle school and for the first time I was at the same school as this boy. While at school, I would pass him in the hall and he would make sex noises to me. He would moan and constantly say my name. Then one day after school, while I was walking, he reached and tried to grab my butt. But because I had my backpack in the way, instead of grabbing my behind, he broke my backpack. And then one day I went to my friendâs house. I was a little wary since her dad was gone, but I thought that since she was there, I would be alright. When she left to go to the bathroom, he jumped from his video game and jumped on top of me and pinned my arms back. I was already on edge so I was prepared. When he did this I immediately kicked him in defense and he toppled over and hit his head on the chair. When my friend got out of the bathroom, she got mad at me and told me to leave. Ever since this has happened, I cannot be alone in a room with a male. If I have to, I start having a panic attack and then I start crying hysterically because I cannot get the image of what happened out of my head. Because of this, I am 24 years old (going to be 25 in January) and I have never had a boyfriend, Iâm still a virgin, and Iâve never had me first kiss! I feel like a total loser. Before all of this happened, I always pictured me being married and starting a family by 25 (Iâve never been the wild child), But now, I am lucky if I leave my house once a month, let alone once a week.
So what do you think? So I have a chance to get on disability?
Answer
Asthma is generally not so disabling because it can be managed with proper medication
Birth Control -- in the vast majority of states, women can go on Medicaid for the purpose of birth control -- this means the only thing that will be covered is your birth control --- if being on birth control helps correct the anemia, then I suggest you apply for Medicaid Birth Control coverage (they don't need to know you are a virgin... just tell them you need birth control)
in some states you can get on Medicaid if you are medically needy & household income is at or below poverty level ---- if your state is one of those states, then talk with your doctor & see if can justify writing to Medicaid to ask for medical necessity Medicaid
Anemia -- iron supplements are good... but not nearly as effective as dietary changes... I know.. I have been there-done this ---- eat cows liver 2-4 times a week, beef 2 times a week, oysters 1-2 times per week, eat spinach & broccoli every other day (eat spinach in large amounts one day, then broccoli the next), eat beets every day, eat some form of beans (lentils, lima beans, kidney beans, etc...) at least every other day
Without seeking treatment for mental health disorders (depression, anxiety & panic attacks) then you have no way to prove that it did not get better with treatment... this means you won't be approved based on this
you can't even claim PTSD because you have not even been diagnosed, much less through treatment
PCIP is the early roll-out of "Affordable Care Act"... It is no longer accepting applications as of Feb 16... there is current discussion in congress to put more funds into PCIP (taking from future affordable care act funding) & if they decide to do so, then they will re-open PCIP to applications ----- I warn you, it is not-so-affordable... my bf is one of only 1,000 people who got on it before enrollment got cut-off. Between his monthly premiums & his deductible (not counting his co-pays or his medicines) the cost of his medical care will be over $10,000 in 2013... including his co-pays & medicines it will be @ $15,000-$20,000
https://www.pcip.gov/
For those who recommend you use left-over fin aid for medical care.... they need to read FAFSA funding guidelines... extensive medical care is not an allowable expense to pay using Fin Aid..... even medical insurance premiums can only be paid with fin aid IF having medical coverage is required as part of your curriculum (for example you are a nursing student & at the point of clinical, in order to do clinical you are required to provide proof of health insurance) ----- if you get caught using FAFSA generated fin aid overage for things that are not approved, then you risk no longer being allowed to use fin aid & also having to refund the overage used improperly
there is a way around this... have your mom write a lease saying you must pay ___ per month towards rent & utilities (you are allowed a small amount for living expenses... from my bf school's COA we were able to justify @ $600 per month towards rent, utilities, and food).... and pay her out of your left over fin aid.... then have her pay your PCIP premium, deductible, and co-pays
You are under 26 & if you are a full-time college student, then your parents can add you to the health insurance they have through their employers
Asthma is generally not so disabling because it can be managed with proper medication
Birth Control -- in the vast majority of states, women can go on Medicaid for the purpose of birth control -- this means the only thing that will be covered is your birth control --- if being on birth control helps correct the anemia, then I suggest you apply for Medicaid Birth Control coverage (they don't need to know you are a virgin... just tell them you need birth control)
in some states you can get on Medicaid if you are medically needy & household income is at or below poverty level ---- if your state is one of those states, then talk with your doctor & see if can justify writing to Medicaid to ask for medical necessity Medicaid
Anemia -- iron supplements are good... but not nearly as effective as dietary changes... I know.. I have been there-done this ---- eat cows liver 2-4 times a week, beef 2 times a week, oysters 1-2 times per week, eat spinach & broccoli every other day (eat spinach in large amounts one day, then broccoli the next), eat beets every day, eat some form of beans (lentils, lima beans, kidney beans, etc...) at least every other day
Without seeking treatment for mental health disorders (depression, anxiety & panic attacks) then you have no way to prove that it did not get better with treatment... this means you won't be approved based on this
you can't even claim PTSD because you have not even been diagnosed, much less through treatment
PCIP is the early roll-out of "Affordable Care Act"... It is no longer accepting applications as of Feb 16... there is current discussion in congress to put more funds into PCIP (taking from future affordable care act funding) & if they decide to do so, then they will re-open PCIP to applications ----- I warn you, it is not-so-affordable... my bf is one of only 1,000 people who got on it before enrollment got cut-off. Between his monthly premiums & his deductible (not counting his co-pays or his medicines) the cost of his medical care will be over $10,000 in 2013... including his co-pays & medicines it will be @ $15,000-$20,000
https://www.pcip.gov/
For those who recommend you use left-over fin aid for medical care.... they need to read FAFSA funding guidelines... extensive medical care is not an allowable expense to pay using Fin Aid..... even medical insurance premiums can only be paid with fin aid IF having medical coverage is required as part of your curriculum (for example you are a nursing student & at the point of clinical, in order to do clinical you are required to provide proof of health insurance) ----- if you get caught using FAFSA generated fin aid overage for things that are not approved, then you risk no longer being allowed to use fin aid & also having to refund the overage used improperly
there is a way around this... have your mom write a lease saying you must pay ___ per month towards rent & utilities (you are allowed a small amount for living expenses... from my bf school's COA we were able to justify @ $600 per month towards rent, utilities, and food).... and pay her out of your left over fin aid.... then have her pay your PCIP premium, deductible, and co-pays
You are under 26 & if you are a full-time college student, then your parents can add you to the health insurance they have through their employers
Which guy does it seem like I have a crush on? Do either one of them seem to like me back?
Cheer4Life
So theres this guy. I don't know if i like him. He's really sweet to me, but I'm not sure if I feel that way. I also have feelings for another guy that I've liked for a LONG time. Anyway, people say he likes me, but I don't know. It seems like it. Every morning i have to come to school early for Jazz band practice (30 minutes before school starts). Well we both showed up at the same time, and we were walking in and he carried my back pack for me. I was walking against a wall, and he was really close to me. It seemed like he wanted to grab my hand, but he didn't. A big group of my friends and I went trampolining one day. I had to stop and retie my cheer shoes (I'm a cheerleader) and he tied them for me. And he also let me have some of his water afterwards. Then, during concert band, he was behind me (he plays the drums) and he started playing with my hair. It was kinda weird haha. And at a band concert we were back stage (we got their an hour early) and he kept flirting with me. During lunch one day, he came by and sat next to me, and he told me corny jokes like "What shoulder do you like more? this one (points to one of my shoulders) or this one (my other shoulder)?" and he wrapped is arm around me and pulled me close. He pulled me so close i was nearly sitting on him. It felt funny, because he's REALLY shy and we really aren't too close. Afterwards, like weeks later, it became our little inside joke. So i told him the joke and put my arm around him (just acting like a friend) and then he put his arm on me. The last day before winter break a big group of my friends went downtown to hang out. He carried my backpack the whole time. We were crossing the street and i felt his fingers touch mine. It was like he was trying to hold my hand. Me and my best friend were gonna head home, but then he pulled me to the side (everyone else was taking group pictures) and he just instantly hugged me. It was the longest hug ever. I was pressed up against him and it was really weird. I've never had someone hug me like that. It was forever. At least it felt this way. I tried pulling away because i wasn't expecting that at all. But he pulled me back into a hug. Once he was done hugging me, he slowly pulled away and looked right into my eyes. I was really confused what was going on, so i kept looking around. He said "See you next year" (in 2013 haha). And then we both walked back to the group. My friend i guess saw that whole thing and texted me "Do you guys have a thing" In all honesty, i don't know if i like him the way he likes me.
I can't stop thinking about that hug. Its been 2 weeks. I think about it at least 2 times a day. I want to relieve that moment every day. I think I like him, but (as mean/weird) as this sounds, i don't know if i want to like him. I think i'm falling hard. I never really thought about everything he's done for me....
BUT, theres this other guy. And i like him. But i don't know if he likes me. During the beginning of the school year, I was at a High school football game. His little sister (who is the cutest thing to walk this planet) said "You're pretty! My brother would like you!!!" because i was in my cheer uniform (middle school. We were preforming at halftime) and then she drug me over to him and yelled "SHES PRETTY!!!!" and he was like "Yes, she is very pretty" I'm not sure if that was just because he wanted to agree with her, or if he actually thought i was pretty. Then, we went trampolining (the guy i talked about earlier was there!) and he betted me that i couldn't do more back flips in a row. I beat him and he said "Good job my lil' cheerleader" (hes a football player, i'm a cheerleader). After band one day my binder ripped and half of my papers fell out. It was raining that day, so they all were ruined. He came out and said "Oh no. Here, let me help". He picked up all my papers and even carried some of my books (such a stereotypical move). He walked me to my class and put my books on my desk. We both are near-sided and we have the exact same type of glasses. So one day he took mine and gave me his for the day. At the end of the day he said "take your glasses back. They're only cute on you". And when i text him i'll say something like "gah! oops i'm stupid" in a joking way, and he'll say "no. you're not."
As you can tell, their two different people. I just don't know who i like anymore. Which one does it seem like I like? Does it sound like either one of them like me? It'd be helpful if you guys gave me answers before Monday, when we go back to school. That way i can get it off of my mind a bit. One more thing. What did the hug the first guy mention mean exactly?
Answer
I think you probably have a crush on both of them and they both like you. That is all entirely possible. There are a few signs you can look for to figure out if he likes you. If he pays attention to you, likes to be around you, is polite and respectful, seems to watch you when he thinks you are not looking, listens to what you have to say and is interested in it, tries to find reasons to talk to you and to be around you even when he doesn't need to be around you, does not expect anything from you in terms of favors, makes frequent eye contact with you, his face lights up when he sees you, puts you first all the time even ahead of himself, then most likely he likes you as more than a friend. And watch how he treats other girls. If he treats you differently and sort of in s more special way, that is a good sign.
I think you probably have a crush on both of them and they both like you. That is all entirely possible. There are a few signs you can look for to figure out if he likes you. If he pays attention to you, likes to be around you, is polite and respectful, seems to watch you when he thinks you are not looking, listens to what you have to say and is interested in it, tries to find reasons to talk to you and to be around you even when he doesn't need to be around you, does not expect anything from you in terms of favors, makes frequent eye contact with you, his face lights up when he sees you, puts you first all the time even ahead of himself, then most likely he likes you as more than a friend. And watch how he treats other girls. If he treats you differently and sort of in s more special way, that is a good sign.
Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Title Post: Could I get on disability?
Rating: 95% based on 981 ratings. 4,6 user reviews.
Author: Unknown
Thanks For Coming To My Blog
Rating: 95% based on 981 ratings. 4,6 user reviews.
Author: Unknown
Thanks For Coming To My Blog
No comments:
Post a Comment