Saturday, August 17, 2013

Preparing for 6th grade (middle school)?

backpacks for middle school girls 2012
 on backpack PU backpack girl's school bag middle school students school ...
backpacks for middle school girls 2012 image



Madelyn


My name is Madelyn. I'm 11.I live in Florida, USA. I am going to be starting school on August 20th 2012, which is in a few days. My orientation is August 16th 2012. I have not gone school shopping yet. I will do that the weekend before school starts. Is there and specific things I should buy? Besides obvious stuff that will be on the supply list. I also want to be prepared for 6th grade. I need ANY TIPS you have or can find on the internet. Please also AS MANY as possible.Here are some things I want/really need advice/tips on:
~boys
~drama
~homework
~schoolwork
~electives (also information/tips for different electives)
~bathrooms (during class, ETC)
~bullies/bullying (how to deal with a bully, and what to do If I see someone being bullied)
~being/getting/staying organized (one of my biggest concerns, I could never stay organized in elementary school)
~backpacks
~buses (how to act on the bus, ETC. I rode the bus in in elementary school, but it could be different from middle school buses)
~teachers (how to react to teachers, what kind of different teachers are there)
~friends (how to make new friends ((I'm shy)) I have some friends from Elementary school going to the same school as me)
~clothes (what to wear on the first days and first weeks, how much to buy)
~schedule (how to work around it and use and follow it)
~7th graders and 8th graders
AND ANY OTHER TIPS YOU CAN FIND. PLEASE. I'M DESPERATE. I'm excited for middle school, yet scared.Again as many tips as possible, long and describable. Or websites that can help<3 All help is appreciated<3
Talia Rose, thank you, but I don't have any money or extra money to buy a book. Any possible way to read it online?
"?" Thank you. You helped :) I also wont have a locker. And my HS is 2 minutes away, but my MS is like 45 minutes away and my parents will be at work and don't wanna waste gas.

"allonmyown", thank you also
Thank you in advance to everyone who helps



Answer
boys: your going to be in 6th just make friends with guys and girls no need for relationships
drama: try to stay out of it as much as possible. You hear a rumor don't spread it.
homework/schoolwork: try to do ask much as possible. if you don't get something ask a teacher and if it's hard to get it all done talk to your teachers they will help and understand.
bathrooms:depending where your locker is to your classes if your locker is close to a class just drop off your stuff in class and tell your teacher you have to use the bathroom.(if your late to class they will understand)
bullies: Don't spread rumors. Try to be nice to everyone you don't know how a persons day is.
organized:if your locker has shelves put your books on one and notebooks and folders on another or put your class supplies before lunch on one and after lunch on another.
Backpacks:At my schools we just put them in are lockers before school
Buses: same as elementary but 6th in front 7th middle 8th back that is how it usually is sit with friends
teachers: be respectful. don't be scared of them.
friends:join clubs. give compliments to people. Smile!
clothes: don't change your style just because your in sixth grade just wear what you like and buy what you can.
schedule: walk your schedule when you pick it up. What i did was i got my books and stuff for 2 classes then i went to my locker.
7th and 8th: in are school we had a different wings in are school so the different grades never really saw each other
for other tips: don't be scared. don't try to act "cool" or popular you do that no one will like you.
Hope this helped and good luck have fun too

My only friends ditched me and my crush hates me! HELP?




Jessica K


Hey guys! (sorry its long) So heres my life story in a summary. Here's how middle school goes:
So in sixth grade i was a total weirdo. (you know those types?) and i must have been one of the only non studious asian smart kids. so anyways. i had ADHD. the hyper active unfocused disorder thing. (I am 13 years old now and im in 8th grade. I need advice from people around my age. i want answers that really help. not like "you should tell them how you feel" and advice adults/ counselors would normally give that dont really ppl like me. Also please dont give answers like"well your friends should just goto hell." or "find new friends")
So anyways. i was a dorky asian kid with a roller backpack 0.o lmao. okay. So i didnt really have friends because i was a dork in elementary as well. My only friend was this girl who didnt even like me and she was from my old school. All my classes were in alphabetical order so i sat next to this guy always. i never thought much of him until later when we became friends. we were always playful and stuff but i told the one friend from my old school that i liked him. That was a bad idea because she told everyone. it soon spread around the whole 6th grade population and i was humiliated by the day it got to him. the playfulness had stopped and and he ignored me completely. i was being awkward around him too but he never hated me until he found out i liked him. so enough on 6th grade.
7TH GRADE: so that year i made 2 friends. Im giving them fake names so its easier. My friends were lily and kora. we hanged out together always and passed locker notes etc... everything best friends do. (now i was less of a dork and less embarrassing to be with. i guess the guy i liked made me more self conscious his fake name is going to be jake ) So yeah bff right? well 7th grade passed and stuff i dont relly remember. Lily was very academically smart and a little high strung and judgemental. She always talked about grades, clothes, shopping, other girls etc. (shes not a girly girl ) but she had a nice side:) that came out with me and kora. she was funny and generous. (shes a sagittarius-if that helps?) Kora was really daffy and loved kiddie stuff. her grades were okay but she copied most of it. she didnt really use her common sense and was sort of too optimistic.(shes a libra-the scales)Im okay with grades but math sucks and im the most practical and serious of the two. i do have a playful side tho! when you get to know me i do the weirdest stupidest things. without shame(i am a taurus)
:P lol. But heres some details to remember during my story just cuz
-i eat a lot but dont gain weight
-my smile isnt perfect
-im really strong. i can lift my dad lol
-i have very few clothes and i dont like to spend too much money (asian-_-)
-i base most of my social problems off the zodiac (not chinese zodiac)
-i am japanese and people compare me to this really ugly japanese teacher at my school :( they say i look like her (i guess its only cuz they know were japanese)
-no one popular likes me. (either that of they think im weird because i already made impressions on them in 6th grade)
jake is in this little group of popular asian guys
(i hate using the word popular. it sounds weird coming from me)
-me & lily have FB btqs.(if you know what that is)
-lily has super neat handwriting that i tried to copy and now she hates me for that :(
SO! remember those!
8th grade :/ i was starting new. so i tried not to be self conscious and hate anybody
during the summer i stayed in touch with lily but all we talked about was money, clothes, shopping, business. Stuff that breaks friends apart and makes them into business partners instead.Anyways today is sept. 13, 2012 just to track the date down
Anyways. lily and kora play this game and i know its just being playfull but they pretend that they hate me and say jk later. i guess they both like each other more than me but to me theyre equal so i cant choose between them (also theyre my only close friends. they leave me and im forever alone -..-) ive told them that the"game"is rude and they should stop but after i told them that i was being all casual and said oh whatever you guys dont have to.So now theyre"wifeys"and they ditch me for fun and steal stuff from me and make fun of my appearance and stuff(they always give the stuff back,say jk or let me know were still bff)but now the locker notes lily writes to me are short and meaningless. she fakes her handwriting so i wont copy it. and she fake whispers to kora just to make me jealous LOL ok and comments on my clothes. they say my smile looks like a sausage and i have a troll face. they also said i have horse legs cause i run fast. make fun of my japanese last name which means something perverted in english sadly. Mostly lily makes me feel insecure and ugly without knowing.I still need to keep them as friends cuz theyre my only ones so PLEASE HELP THNX!
The thing is that i apparently have the inability to make new friends because i feel uncomfortable around others that i havent bonded with for like 3 years like lily and kora. theyre extremely loyal when im alone with only one of them but yeah i cant ditch them because thats one thing i dont wanna do. i just want them to stop being judgmental and and to stop playing their game. i put the guy thing in there cuz thats just one problem right now but hes never gonna talk to me so i dont give a **** so yehh. i just wanna be friends now. But the past two years i rlly liked him -,- not anymore but still. SOOO i just realized how long my story was. HAHA. wow. i wouldnt even type that much for an english paper but i read that someone thought this was emotional? Okkayy. im not a very emotional person but ill accept that (: Help me make them quit their game and stuff. i know theyre just kidding because they tell me everything and show me their texts so i know they dont hate me. Still tho they sho



Answer
I know this might not be my domain, since I'm a guy, but I have had my fair share of ups and downs on the highschool - social ladder. The fact is, most people these days have their head up their ass. (Excuse my phrasing, comes with being Aussie) I just decided to keep a couple of friends close to me, ones that I could trust and ditch all the rest. I dropped out of school and I'm now studying at home. (I'm in grade 9 by the way) Thought this may not be the best choice for you, it was for me and it's always an good option.

Another option would be to ditch those friends and find new ones, there has to be better people out there than "Lily" and "Kora". Also, don't bother with relationships or love when you're in middle school/high school. They never work out because most people aren't mature enough to handle a proper relationship at that stage. Just wait 'till you're in your last two years of highschool or in college.

Hope this helped and Good luck.




Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Title Post: Preparing for 6th grade (middle school)?
Rating: 95% based on 981 ratings. 4,6 user reviews.
Author: Unknown

Thanks For Coming To My Blog

No comments:

Post a Comment