kids backpacks zebra print image
Set your l
She's having a birthday party on the 30th, and I'm kinda stuck on what to get her.
The only class we had together during the school year was first period, art. We had science together for about half a year but then I got switched to an advanced class. She's a very quiet girl, doesn't have many friends really. Candy or anything like that is out of the question, because I know she has diabetes, not sure which type, but no candy just to be safe. I'm not really sure if she has other things wrong with her besides the diabetes thing or not, but I know she usually sits with the kids who have to sit with the special ed teacher at lunch. She wears what would be the typical norm for most girls our age, stuff like jeans, sweats from abercrombie or whatever, t-shirts, and she always wears this blue jacket that I think is from Aeropostale, and flip flops, jewelry, etc. She wears makeup too, and carries this pink and black zebra print purse with her that has a cross on it. She appears to be a girly girl by the way she dresses, but then she has her, I guess you could say, tomboy-ish ways. She LOVES Transformers. She's like, obsessed with them. She has a Transformers backpack, with all of these Transformers stickers covering them. She has them hanging off of her purse, which with what her purse looks like, I'm sure you can imagine it to be very different. xD Any time we would have free sketch time in art before, she would always be drawing them. I'll sit with her from time to time in art, but she doesn't talk that much, so I honestly don't know a whole lot about her. She isn't a big texter, either, so yeah. Whenever we would talk in art, she would mainly just talk about Transformers. I tried to follow the conversation, but I couldn't really get that into it because I've never seen any of the movies or anything. xP
I texted her and asked her what she wanted for her birthday, and she just said "Uh i dont care i love transformers so it doesnt matter megatrons one of my favorites". Okay, well I guess that helps some. I also remember her bringing up quite a few times in art that she does NOT like that one called Optimus Prime. I don't remember exactly what she said about the one named Bumblebee.
So, I guess going with something Transformer-ish would be the best bet, because I really don't even know what type of music she likes hardly, I know she listens to like, country and rap some, but I think she isn't that big of a music person. She doesn't ever talk about guys.
Thing is, I know NOTHING about Transformers, so I have no clue what I would get her. So, I need all of y'alls help. Also, I guess age would be a good thing to know. We're going into the 8th grade this fall, and I'm 13, and she's going to be turning 14.
I'm pretty sure she would already have the action figure for the Megatron one hanging on her purse, and I know she has a Transformers shirt. I'm sure she's already seen that new movie that recently came out, so tickets to see it probably wouldn't be the best idea. I think it might be weird getting her those Transformers toys/action figures things they have next to the Hot Wheels section in the boys toys section at Walmart, because I've never been to her house, and I don't know if she like, likes those type of things, or if she's just into watching the movies and drawing them and whatnot.
Now, I see on anime-toybox.com that they have this ring that has the logo for Autobot, and a necklace with Autobot that I found under google shopping, and I wondered if maybe she would like those?? Is Autobot within the same league or whatever of Megatron? :P I'm clueless.
Then again, I think she might have a necklace with one of those transformers logos on it.
D: Gahh, this is confusing. She's just different than a lot of my friends, and I don't know what to get her. A jacket, maybe? Because I'm 99% sure she doesn't have a transformers jacket. I wonder if her party is gonna be themed that or something... Who knows.
So, yeah. I guess it doesn't HAVE to be something Transformers, but something I guess you'd think she would like. Also, I guess my budget would be around $20, because I don't have any money and my mom would be the one paying for it. :P Also, it would be even better if it was something you could get at a Target, Walmart, or Walgreens/CVS, and not have to order online. :P
Sorry this is long! XP
She just texted me, she said, and I quote "My party is gunna be huge you will never forget it my dad got fireworks we have an underground pool (I guess she means inground), an airplane runway (?? still don't know exactly what this means, but cool xD), snacks, a stereo,we all can stay up all night, oh and its also a sleepover too its gunna be fucking awesome oh and did you go and she TF3 TRANSFORMERS 3?"
xD This sounds pretty fun. and I told her I hadn't seen it yet. xD
Oh yeah! My mom just reminded me that we live right near a Russell Stovers outlet, so we can always get some sugar free candies from there, because they actually have good tasting sugar free stuff. xD
Thanks to those who've answered so far! I'll have to ask her if she has any gaming systems.
Answer
If she has any gaming devices, there are multiple transformers video games for DS, Xbox 360, and Wii.
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Transformers-Revenge-of-the-Fallen-Decepticons-Version-DS-Nintendo-DS/10891076
If she has any gaming devices, there are multiple transformers video games for DS, Xbox 360, and Wii.
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Transformers-Revenge-of-the-Fallen-Decepticons-Version-DS-Nintendo-DS/10891076
Whats the exact meaning of these terms? (emo, prep, goth, scene, etc.)?
Magical_bu
Like what are these even called: teenage groups ?
Well i wanna know what these mean...
1. emo
2. goth
3. prep
4. scene
5. punk
6, i know there are more so please list them and describe them!
What would these be 8th graders be considered as?
#1 my clothing mostly is tees with graphics and designs like peace signs or hearts and average blue jeans most clothes purchased from kohls or sears from the kids section. And i wear mostly tees and blue/black jeans with either boots, sneaker, or flip flops and i almost always wear a cute hoodie mostly my zebra print one. and i dont shop at places like aeropostal or hollister or place like that but i have 1 aero hoodie. and i dont really do my hair or makeup. and i try to make sure im not one of those "bad" kids even doe i hang out with them and welll i have good grades
#2 Well im kind of a girly girl i always do my hair and make up in a cute waywear kinda expensive clothing i shop at hollister, aeropostal, A.E., yaknow place like that. I have lots of shoes but i mostly wear ugg i have like 4 pairs i carry purses and i have a vera bradley purse/backpack and well i always try to make sure i look yaknow kinda stylish oh btw i love perfume fave one is by victoria secret pink oh btw i get very good grades and im nice to everyone but i dont really hang out with those non-girlygirls unless were like really close
Answer
The definition is "stupid". Period.
Those are just labels media and peers give to other people who dress/act a certain way.
People say that "Emo" are kids who usually dress in black, and cut themselves due to depression. Well, I know LOTS of kids who "dress in black" or "Dress emo", But they're the happiest people in the world and don't cut themselves. ANYBODY could cut there self and not have an "emo look". Emo is a style of clothing that inadvertently got mixed up with a bunch of CRAP about self harm. Most of the "emo kids" are just trying to get attention.
Goth again, A style that's usually decked out in black, chains, black nail polish and eye/lip make-up, unhappy loners, people obsessed with death, blood and gore and have a relationship with Satan. Again, That's a complete stereotype. Some one could dress like a goth and be the most religious, friendliest, happiest, vegan person you've ever met. And people who don't dress goth can have that same personality as a stereotypical goth. I think a lot of times someone likes a style so they live up to that styles character as well to avoid being called a "poser" or "fake".
Prep- Well, That's what girl number 2 is, Lol. Prep isn't as deep as goth or emo. Prep is basically a girly girl. Or for a guy- Metro or just a jock who wears A.E and crap. Personality wise you'd typically say they're superficial and stuck-up, But you can meet "preps" who are kind and generous and you can meet people who are not "preps" and they're stuck-up and superficial. As always, It's a stereotype and a label.
Scene- That would be "my"category. I NEVER call myself scene. OTHER people call me that because I tease my hear, Wear bows, Have funky eye make-up and all that jazz. I tend to be random and obsessed with Hello Kitty. So because I "look scene"- That's what I am? Well, There are also a lot of quote "scene things" that I hate and a lot of "un scene" things that I love. I don't have 9 facial piercings, I don't have my hair 7 different hair colors, I HATE a lot if not most of the music a "scene kid is SUPPOSED to listen to"- I hate shows, I hate those stupid tacky neon bead bracelets, I hate tu-tus and raccoon eyeliner, those are all things a "scene kid" is suppose to do or love. I don't like them so I am not going to do them weather someone says I'm "not a real scene" or "fake" Idfc if I'm a "real scene". I'm just being me and doing Lindsey. I'm not trying to live up to a label.
Punk- What todays "punk" is and what the "original" punk is are too different things. But just a label nonetheless. Punks are "suppose" to be rebels believe in anarchy, head bang, Play guitar, wear Tripp pants and band shirts and they get called "punks" Avril Lavigne when she first came out was what the today's "punk" is, But the original "punk" person wasn't exactly like that. It would be hard to describe the style- But it deff involves spikes, mohawks, heavy music, and all that jazz. AGAIN, Just a label. Just a stereotype. People could behave like a punk, but not dress like one. And vise versa.
Basically with ANY "style" there is a character/behavior and attitude that's "suppose" to go along with it. So there is two "meanings" to each label you listed. You can live up to that style or you could live up to that character and STILL be label.
It's just a bunch of crap though. Because People are not bound by one style and styles can be universal. This is the pollution that media and peers and stereotypes intoxicate and manipulate our minds with.
And as for the first girl, I won't label you, But your "style" doesn't really fit any of the listen categories or even one that I can think of. You're just modern and you wear what you like.
The definition is "stupid". Period.
Those are just labels media and peers give to other people who dress/act a certain way.
People say that "Emo" are kids who usually dress in black, and cut themselves due to depression. Well, I know LOTS of kids who "dress in black" or "Dress emo", But they're the happiest people in the world and don't cut themselves. ANYBODY could cut there self and not have an "emo look". Emo is a style of clothing that inadvertently got mixed up with a bunch of CRAP about self harm. Most of the "emo kids" are just trying to get attention.
Goth again, A style that's usually decked out in black, chains, black nail polish and eye/lip make-up, unhappy loners, people obsessed with death, blood and gore and have a relationship with Satan. Again, That's a complete stereotype. Some one could dress like a goth and be the most religious, friendliest, happiest, vegan person you've ever met. And people who don't dress goth can have that same personality as a stereotypical goth. I think a lot of times someone likes a style so they live up to that styles character as well to avoid being called a "poser" or "fake".
Prep- Well, That's what girl number 2 is, Lol. Prep isn't as deep as goth or emo. Prep is basically a girly girl. Or for a guy- Metro or just a jock who wears A.E and crap. Personality wise you'd typically say they're superficial and stuck-up, But you can meet "preps" who are kind and generous and you can meet people who are not "preps" and they're stuck-up and superficial. As always, It's a stereotype and a label.
Scene- That would be "my"category. I NEVER call myself scene. OTHER people call me that because I tease my hear, Wear bows, Have funky eye make-up and all that jazz. I tend to be random and obsessed with Hello Kitty. So because I "look scene"- That's what I am? Well, There are also a lot of quote "scene things" that I hate and a lot of "un scene" things that I love. I don't have 9 facial piercings, I don't have my hair 7 different hair colors, I HATE a lot if not most of the music a "scene kid is SUPPOSED to listen to"- I hate shows, I hate those stupid tacky neon bead bracelets, I hate tu-tus and raccoon eyeliner, those are all things a "scene kid" is suppose to do or love. I don't like them so I am not going to do them weather someone says I'm "not a real scene" or "fake" Idfc if I'm a "real scene". I'm just being me and doing Lindsey. I'm not trying to live up to a label.
Punk- What todays "punk" is and what the "original" punk is are too different things. But just a label nonetheless. Punks are "suppose" to be rebels believe in anarchy, head bang, Play guitar, wear Tripp pants and band shirts and they get called "punks" Avril Lavigne when she first came out was what the today's "punk" is, But the original "punk" person wasn't exactly like that. It would be hard to describe the style- But it deff involves spikes, mohawks, heavy music, and all that jazz. AGAIN, Just a label. Just a stereotype. People could behave like a punk, but not dress like one. And vise versa.
Basically with ANY "style" there is a character/behavior and attitude that's "suppose" to go along with it. So there is two "meanings" to each label you listed. You can live up to that style or you could live up to that character and STILL be label.
It's just a bunch of crap though. Because People are not bound by one style and styles can be universal. This is the pollution that media and peers and stereotypes intoxicate and manipulate our minds with.
And as for the first girl, I won't label you, But your "style" doesn't really fit any of the listen categories or even one that I can think of. You're just modern and you wear what you like.
Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Title Post: What do I get my friend for her birthday who loves Transformers?
Rating: 95% based on 981 ratings. 4,6 user reviews.
Author: Unknown
Thanks For Coming To My Blog
Rating: 95% based on 981 ratings. 4,6 user reviews.
Author: Unknown
Thanks For Coming To My Blog
No comments:
Post a Comment